What happened last year [A 2022 wrap up ]

A friend [Think like that] sharing his last year journey

What happened last year [A 2022 wrap up ]

I know, I know the first month of this new year itself going to end but now only I am going to write a year-end wrap-up of 2022 what to do now only I come to know about hash node and its community. 2022 is a new experience for me I have gone to a new place without my family and friends (" but don't have any friends anyway let's continue...") and wasted more than 5-6 months at home and a curious moment in my life for my relatives. Everything happened very quickly ok I think it's enough for an intro because It's my first blog, wrap-up, post or anything up to you after reading this.

Disclaimer:

I don't know what you are going to learn from this wrap-up but please continue the remaining if you are free. and it's my first blog if there is any mistake share it with me it will help me to improve.

Reason for this wrap-up:

I can understand, I am not going into the topic but I need to share about this. as a daily routine I was just scrolling YouTube then after a long time a notification from Kunal Kushwaha of his new video. In that video, he mentioned many times about writing a wrap-up of 2022 in the hash node. But I have not done anything that he told untill now but I will watch his videos fully. So I decided to give it a try. It's a try from his words. Ok no off-more topic let's see what happened in that 365 days

First four months [January to April]:

It was the time when my school life is going to an end. everyone will say school life Is the best period in your life which you can't have back but for me not like that. I didn't feel that maybe this thought will change in future. why I said this means as I already mentioned I don't have any close friends to share my feelings, and thoughts and someone to share their feelings I don't know why. It may be the reason why I don't enjoy school days. I didn't do anything productive like joining in sports, or anything other activities or at least study for the academic. I wasted those months and finally, the exam is going to come.

As I told you I didn't study properly, as usual, I don't know about your situation but for us, even our parents will not be eager to know about our Marks but these relatives will make a call on the result day and start making Questions about marks. With that fear, I went to write the exams. Still, now it was like standing on the edge and falling [Like Kratos falling with a BGM in God of War, if possible I will add that video clip here]

[It is not my video a random meme I took from YouTube the video credit goes to the video creator] but If I, unfortunately, score low marks It will make my parents feel bad about the questions from the relatives anyhow that final day came... A roller coaster came to an end [Not an exaggeration] some exams will feel like going on a smooth slope but other exams will make you feel the twist and turns. After completing the ride need to wait for one month to get into the next ride [Waiting for exam results...] what Is going to happen, am I going to get good marks in all exams? Or... [Can't even think about getting low marks]

Next 6 months [May to October]

Now first I stopped thinking about the results I thought of many things to do but nothing I have done [ahhh.... what to write because I just spent those days sleeping, eating, using, wasting and repeating. okay, let me share what happened on the result day? and what about my higher education?] as I already mentioned that day came for my relatives who will be more curious about my mark than my parents and even more than me. And the call came before the result came and finally, I got a decent mark by which even my parents are okay with and accepted as a decent mark, but as I told calls started to come and [ I think I should forget that incident. ok let's jump to the next incidents ]

Next about my higher education where I am going to join, what I am going to choose to study and so many questions started to arise. At that time admission dates also kept on changing without a proper intimation. After hearing suggestions, advice and by my research about I decided to do bachelors in the cs field. I started to search for a college. But my main motive was to stay in the hostel and move out of my city. I need some new experiences in my life. That was only going inside my mind but it is really confusing to how to choose. Between that, I had a long time. I remember something that I left it in the middle of its journey [ My YouTube channel]. It was a gaming channel in my regional language. Then with some sudden energy, I started posting videos. For that, I have learned some editing and some other skills. After one year of struggle, I finally got monetized nearly after completing all holidays. Between these struggles, I need to join in college nearly admission is going to close still I didn't join. It made me under pressure but finally, I joined in a college out of my city with nearly 5 hours of travel in the field in that I was interested in. Finally the college days.

Last three months [September to December]

As I told finally I am going to try something new for the next four years of my entire life. At least in this period, I can find my close friend with whom I can share everything and get back the same. Here there are mostly focused on academics and till now nothing new to try. For 1-2 weeks I had some fear inside me, I don't know why. I am basically an introvert, I don't know how to talk properly even with my friends [Why am I talking so negatively] but till now I didn't see or tried something new, we will see what happens next [I think I will continue this till next year]. Ok, what I am going to try or start doing this year?

Things I started and going to:

I think even writing this blog was the first step of this year [I made my self a challenge to post continuously 7 posts for 7 days, but don't worry it will be worth it I already started my background work]

I really started to do something like going to the gym daily [ with 2-week streaks], 10 minutes of meditation, and learning Japanese to spend my time on some useful full things [ I am learning it in the Duolingo app now I currently have 11 days streak if you need a review after my 30 days streak I will if you guys need it.] But now I have so much to study in my academics I can't focus on anything else. Even if I have extra time I don't know how to spend that time. I don't have any big goals so I don't what to do next. See you tomorrow [ I mean in my next blog]

About the cover image

That image was made by a AI called Lexica. It offers a free trail for many image and if you need you can see what others created using that AI. If you are interested you can also share your art in public which made by this. Just you have to to enter the promt [Text input that is used to create th art]. If you need to recreate the same image here is the promt [If you need to know about the AI tools just share your comment. I will share you what I have found. ]

a young professional hacker studiously working on his computer, highly detailed, digital painting, artstation, concept art, matte painting, smooth, sharp focus, illustration, art by cristi balanescu and randy vargas, magali villeneuve, 8 k, techno cyberpunk futuristic, colorful background, concept art, digital painting, fantasy, photo realism, cinematic lighting, intricate, --v 4 --ar 3:2

Note to myself:

As I already mentioned I wasted a complete year, thanks Kunal for making me to recall what I have done last year, remember

Something is better than nothing